Australian Government Shall Grant You 10 Additional Points for Being Single

If you are single and planning to desiring for Australia PR visa, then here’s a great chance for you. The Migration Amendment Regulations 2019 (New Skilled Regional Visas) has unveiled three new visas to encourage migration in Regional Australia. These three new visas are described below:

  • Subclass 491 (Skilled Worker Regional Provisional)
  • Subclass 494 (Skilled Employer Sponsored Regional)
  • Subclass 191 (Permanent Residence Skilled Regional)

The Subclass 491 will be effective from November 2019, replacing the recently closed subclass 187 and subclass 489 Skilled Regional (Provisional)) visa.

Talking about the subclass 491, it is a unique point-tested visa that is designed to promote migration in regional areas of Australia. The visa is for those applicants who either have secured a state nomination or a territory nomination, or they are being sponsored by a family member already residing in the designated area. The purpose of this visa is to allow Australian employers to employ more foreign skilled workers through an Employer-Sponsored and Labour Agreement.

On the other hand, the subclass 191 (Permanent Residence (Skilled Regional)) visa will be operational from 16 November 2022. The visa may only be applicable to those who already have Subclass 491 and Subclass 494 visa. The statement issued by Immigration, Citizenship and Multicultural Affairs states, “The new subclass 191 visa replicates many existing general requirements for permanent residence, and most other visas, including security, health and character requirements.”

Free Profile Assessment and Visa Guidance

Below are the eligibility criteria for the Subclass 191 visa for the primary applicant aspiring for Australia immigration:

  • The applicant must have been holding a regional provisional visa for at least three years before applying for the subclass 191.
  • Have met the minimum income requirements as the holder of a regional provisional visa.
  • Must have abided the requirements of the regional provisional visa.

In addition to this, there are also significant changes to the point-test system that are mentioned below:

  • Candidates can claim up to 10 points for having a skilled spouse or de facto partner.
  • Up to 15 points will be allocated to applicants nominated by a state or a Territory government or being sponsored by a member living in the designated regional area of Australia.
  • 10 additional points for having STEM qualifications.
  • Up to 10 points for candidates who are single.
  • Additional 5 points for applicants with a spouse or de facto partner with competent English-speaking skills.

Points are attributed based on the applicant’s ability to contribute to Australia’s economy and offer their skills in a way that is a most like to benefit the country.

The statement issued by the Minister for Immigration, Citizenship and Multicultural Affairs states, “The amendments introduce a revised points system for the subclass 491 visa as well as existing General Skilled Migration visas. Points are awarded for attributes that are linked with the applicant’s ability to make the greatest economic contribution, as the key purpose of the skilled migration program is to maximize the economic benefits of migration to Australia.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* indicates required field