Do You Know Skill Category is Open for Australia?

If you wish to migrate to the ‘Land of Kangaroos’, and are a qualified professional, you can easily do so under the skilled category. In the year 2012, the Australian immigration introduced a new skilled worker program, called the Skilled Migrant Selection Register, better known as SkillSelect. The Skill Category is open for the aspirants to Australia, and those who wish to permanently settle in the country are advised to make use of it.

SkillSelect is an online tool that allows skilled professionals looking for opportunities in Oz to enter their professional details, and be considered for a skilled visa, through an online Expression of Interest. Following this, the applicants may be invited to submit an application on the basis of their Expression of Interest (EoI). The program ensures that it meets the country’s economic needs, to select only those applicants who are capable of fulfilling the shortage of skilled professionals.
The program provides the best possible opportunities to the skilled workers, to live and work in the immigration hotspot under the program. Skilled aspirants can use their educational qualifications, work experience, and language ability to meet the Australian immigration’s requirements for a permanent Australia visa.

There is every possibility that you will be able to submit your submission in a category under which your professional skills, language ability, and work experience may satisfy the Australian immigration requirements in order to permanently live and work in Oz. Just in case if you do not meet these requirements, you may be eligible to qualify, if you are a professional business owner, senior executive, or have close family member residing in the country.

Visa applicants will only be selected on the basis of their points test score in various selection criteria. Each prospective visa candidates are required to meet the relevant English language requirements, and obtain the necessary skills assessment, prior to submitting their EOIs.

There are four main skilled migrations categories and they are as follows:-

  • Point-based skilled migration
  • Permanent Employer Sponsored Program
  • Business Innovation and Investment Program
  • Distinguished talent.

Key Requirements

  • You must be above 18 or below 50 years of age at the time of submitting an application.
  • You must be fluent English language, and submit a TOEFL or IELTS score.
  • You must be nominated
  • In order to qualify, you must be a professional in the relevant field

The following visa may be applied for after successful submission of an Expression of Interest through the SkillSelect:-

  • Business Talent (Permanent) visa (subclass 132)
  • Business Innovation and Investment (Provisional) visa (subclass 188)
  • Skilled Independent visa (subclass 189)
  • Skilled – Nominated visa (subclass 190)
  • Skilled – Nominated or Sponsored (Provisional) visa (subclass 489).

The following three visas can be applied for following an invitation by SkillSelect once it is approved by an Australian employer:

  • Temporary Work (Skilled) visa (subclass 457)
  • Employer Nomination Scheme visa (subclass 186)
  • Regional Sponsored Migration Scheme visa (subclass 187).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* indicates required field